The Paradoxes of God – Life and Death

My 92 year old father passed away 3 days ago. His life can be summarised in the following mantra.

Live life to express not to impress. Live for a cause not an applause.

Live life not to make your presence noticed but your absence felt.

work-for-a-cause-not-for-applause-live-life-to-express-not-to-impress

Papa liked to talk. He spoke to encourage. He loved to serve. He did not expect favors returned. His was a quiet presence. I miss him so much.

Papa’s death reminds me of the paradoxes of God:

In grief, He gives joy. He enables me to smile as He allows me to cry. In the despair of death, He teaches me the hope of life.

As I empty myself with tears and sadness, Jesus gives me smiles and gladness.

As I go through the valley of the shadow of death, my cup runneth over. Today, I basked in the warmth of embraces, revelled in the midst of praises.

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life. And one day, I shall surely dwell in the house of the Lord forever. Then and there, I shall see papa and mama again.

And LIFE conquers Death!

Leave a Reply

